Featured Handmade Artist:Babies Bugs and Bees

Just when we thought our little infants couldn’t get any cuteter crochet hats come into the picture! This week’s featured artist is Tatiana Jitnikova from Babies Bugs and Bees. She definitely knows how to create the most adorable crochet hats for infants that I have ever seen! These little beauties have become one of the most favorite items for photographers to use but have also become very popular amongst parents as well, I mean look at them how could you not resist getting one for your little love bug?

We asked Tatiana how she came up with the idea for Babies Bugs and Bees, what was her favorite part of creating handmade items and of course what is her favorite item that she has created so far, here’s what she told us:

The name come as a light bulb… I just saw my kids sitting together in the grass and they were observing a crawling bug and then the bee had landed near the bug and my daughters burst with delighted laughter … it was such a cute picture and I memorized this summer scene in the name of my store…:)

My favorite thing about creating the handmade things is CREATING itself 🙂 I LOVE crocheting and I crochet everywhere: in the bus, in the doctor’s waiting room, while watching TV… and I like to create new designs and things, that’s why I have my site: to park all my ideas and to share them! LOL

My favorite item is my Very Hungry Caterpillar Set – it takes a lot of time to make it, but the babies look so cute in it 🙂 I am always giggling when another set is ready…:)

Tatiana’s items can be purchased through her Etsy shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/BabiesBugsAndBees

You can also learn how to make these little cuties yourself! Tatiana has also created a FREE site with How-To patterns at http://www.beginner-crochet-patterns.com/ it can’t get any better than that! You can also purchase pdf patterns on her other Etsy shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/jteasycrochet

One thought on “Featured Handmade Artist:Babies Bugs and Bees

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I think that you can do with some p.c. to force the message house a little bit, however other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a comment